TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 25-Mar-2014, 11:11 PM   #1
Uosdwis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Screw it..

I'm done with the whole "find your towers, carefully point the antenna, blah blah blah" routine. About the only thing that works is to just plop the antenna somewhere, try to record a few programs on all channels, then find out which ones come back with hundreds or thousands of errors. The place I have it right now is just some random orientation that I thought couldn't possibly be right and magically, I have acceptable error rates.
Uosdwis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-Mar-2014, 11:17 PM   #2
GroundUrMast
Moderator
 
GroundUrMast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Greater Seattle Area
Posts: 4,773
I'm guessing... The antenna is indoors?
__________________
If the well is dry and you don't see rain on the horizon, you'll need to dig the hole deeper. (If the antenna can't get the job done, an amp won't fix it.)

(Please direct account activation inquiries to 'admin')
GroundUrMast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-Mar-2014, 1:02 AM   #3
teleview
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
+=>
----
When you are ready , I might be able to help.
  Reply With Quote
Old 26-Mar-2014, 12:33 PM   #4
elmo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 232
Sadly, it looks like cable and sat still have a chance to survive.
elmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT. The time now is 8:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © TV Fool, LLC