TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception

Notices

Old 4-Mar-2012, 5:32 AM   #1
latenightrob

complete noob here...with questions

I have a place in WV and am looking into OTA vs. Dish network. I really don't want the monthly bill for a tv I won't be watching all that much. I would like to catch some news and maybe some network stations if available. The place is about 2.5 hrs outside of Wash. DC, when I plug my information into tvfool it says "Address was only resolved to city level and might not be that close to your actual location. For more accurate results, try entering a specific address or coordinates." The location is on a small ridge above town so I figure I might get more channels then what was generated by tvfool?

Currently there is a direct TV dish set up but not in use. I was hoping to take that down and maybe mounting the ota antenna somehow. Anyone have any suggestions of what may work for my situation? Thanks in advance! Cheers!
latenightrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4-Mar-2012, 5:51 PM   #2
Electron

Tv antennas and Tv reception

Do as the other question askers do and Do This-> http://forum.tvfool.com/showthread.php?t=4 . As you have read at the other question askers posts that have not posted a tvfool radar report , you Need to post a tvfool radar report. Use the Exact Address to make the tvfool radar report and make the antenna height 25 feet. We Can Not help you with out the tvfool radar report. As some other question askers have done , Do Not take a picture of the tvfool radar report and post it. It will be dead and we will not be able to make much use of it. As the other question askers have done , the tvfool radar report must be live and active. Go to the other question askers posts and check it out.
Electron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4-Mar-2012, 5:54 PM   #3
Electron