TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 21-Nov-2020, 12:34 PM   #1
man00
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 3
Help with DB8e and local

Just testing right now but for some reason I can not even get a sniff on this local (KFSM)..I ran the tvfool test here are the results
Attached Images
File Type: png Radar-All.png (125.1 KB, 423 views)
man00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-Nov-2020, 7:18 PM   #2
rabbit73
Retired A/V Tech
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: S.E. VA
Posts: 2,736
Quote:
Originally Posted by man00 View Post
Just testing right now but for some reason I can not even get a sniff on this local (KFSM)..I ran the tvfool test here are the results
Hello, man00; welcome to the forum.



Thank you for the image of your report, but the link for the report would have been more helpful.

The TVFool reports are now out of date because they are using a database with errors to generate reports.

I did a signal report from rabbitears.info based on an estimate of your location:
https://www.rabbitears.info/searchma...tudy_id=177835

You can do your own rabbitears.info report here:
https://www.rabbitears.info/searchmap.php

This is an image of the rabbitears.info report that I did for your location:



I see two transmitters for KFSM. Your antenna should be able to pick up one of them. Perhaps they are having transmitter problems, or maybe there is a tree in front of your antenna.
https://www.5newsonline.com/contact-us

You haven't given us much additional information about your setup.

Do you get any other channels?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg man00TVFhisReport2.jpg (223.7 KB, 668 views)
File Type: jpg man00TVFreportREest2.jpg (262.7 KB, 647 views)
__________________
If you can not measure it, you can not improve it.
Lord Kelvin, 1883
http://www.megalithia.com/elect/aeri...ttpoorman.html

Last edited by rabbit73; 22-Nov-2020 at 7:54 PM.
rabbit73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-Nov-2020, 10:02 PM   #3
man00
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by rabbit73 View Post
Hello, man00; welcome to the forum.



Thank you for the image of your report, but the link for the report would have been more helpful.

The TVFool reports are now out of date because they are using a database with errors to generate reports.

I did a signal report from rabbitears.info based on an estimate of your location:
https://www.rabbitears.info/searchma...tudy_id=177835

You can do your own rabbitears.info report here:
https://www.rabbitears.info/searchmap.php

This is an image of the rabbitears.info report that I did for your location:



I see two transmitters for KFSM. Your antenna should be able to pick up one of them. Perhaps they are having transmitter problems, or maybe there is a tree in front of your antenna.
https://www.5newsonline.com/contact-us

You haven't given us much additional information about your setup.

Do you get any other channels?
Thanks for the info, I called and found out they only have a small transmitter at the 15 location, the others or in Springdale Ar, about 60 miles from me
so looks like no go for KFSM
man00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-Dec-2020, 7:05 PM   #4
man00
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 3
Sorry this antenna isn't DB8E it is DB8 from 2009..old out dated one I guess
man00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT. The time now is 2:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © TV Fool, LLC