TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 3-Mar-2020, 10:30 PM   #21
Tim
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Acworth, GA
Posts: 217
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikmaze View Post
my setup currently has the antenna on a simple pipe, not guy wired. Does it look like it would be worth going up another 10 or 15 feet and guy wiring for a clearer shot at cleaner signal? I have messed with the settings on the height field in rabbit and see improvement, just not sure how much it would help.

My "guess" is no, but the only way you'll ever know is to try it and see.
__________________
Antennacraft Y10-7-13 VHF, Antennas Direct 91XG UHF
Tim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-Mar-2020, 4:01 PM   #22
mikmaze
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 11
o joy, more money to spend... https://www.techhive.com/article/351...v-upgrade.html
mikmaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT. The time now is 7:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © TV Fool, LLC