TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception

Notices

Old 19-Apr-2013, 1:24 AM   #1
Jeremiah

Talking Advice for Newbie

Hi all,

I am completely new to this whole antenna thing and would like some help and guidance before I go blind buying things. Here is my report:

http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wr...1dda9e44b45bb8

FYI I did not enter in a value for the height above ground level.

What antenna (preferably from Amazon) would you recommend for the best setup and highest amount of channels? I notice that some channels are at 249º while others are at 40º. I am not exactly sure what this means so if you could also explain that I would be most grateful. I plan on having at least two TVs hooked up to it and would much prefer to install it in the attic. What will give me the best reception and highest amount of channels?

Thanks so much.
Jeremiah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-Apr-2013, 5:07 AM   #2
teleview

Your location has (some but not all) Easy To Receive , OTA=Over The Air , Digital Broadcast Tv stations/channels of 2 directions.

Not all Tv stations are of 1 direction. That is why the Tv stations are of different directions.

One reason is , cities that are closer together can have their own separate Tv stations.

And cities that are far apart can have their own Tv stations.

Another reason is , many Tv stations have more then one transmitter location so as to cover/transmit over a larger and larger area.

Another reason is , Tv stations buy or lease land to install a transmitting tower , the land price , lease price , zoning regulations , are factors of where the Tv transmitting tower is.

Another reason is Tv stations on the same channel are further apart so as not to have same channel interference reception situations.

Attics and the inside of buildings Is/Are Not a reception friendly environment and Never Will Be a reception friendly environment.