TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 8-Dec-2015, 11:03 AM   #41
hsparks56
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by ADTech View Post
Glad to hear you found the issue (and that it wasn't the antenna after all).
Thanks ADTech and Rabbit73 for all your help, I get about 16 channels now and all very clear, my wife can't believe how sharp the pictures are!

Again, thanks for putting up with me and for all your help, very much appreciated.
hsparks56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-Dec-2015, 2:22 PM   #42
hsparks56
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 26
VHF Hi Antenna

Quote:
Originally Posted by rabbit73 View Post
That is a little tricky to do with the end of the coax coming up from the power inserter that connects to the preamp. You have to connect one voltmeter probe to the coax shield and touch the other probe to the center conductor without shorting it to the shield. I sometimes insert the cable connector into an F81 adapter and insert a short length of 18 gauge bare copper wire into the other end of the F81. The 18 gauge wire is the same size as the center conductor of the RG6 coax. The attachments show me checking the voltage at the lower end of the coax when the preamp (old model 7777) is powered.

Do you have the new model 7777 with only one antenna input?

Troubleshooting the new 7777:
http://support.channelmaster.com/hc/...ing-correctly-

http://downloads.channelmaster.com/S...77_7778_UG.pdf

http://forum.tvfool.com/attachment.p...7&d=1436753605

What makes you think it is bad?
Please explain what you mean by that.

Can you receive anything on either antenna without the 7777?

rabbit73, I decided to hook back up my VHF Hi antenna with my combiner, neither my VHF or my UHF antenna will work no channels at all, I tested it, and it seem to check out, any idea what is going on? When I had it hooked up before my UHF antenna problem it didn't work then either, I saw other combiners which were for VHF low etc. this one was suppose to go with my antenna as recommended by the MCM Electronics?
hsparks56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT. The time now is 9:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © TV Fool, LLC