TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception

Notices

Old 17-Nov-2013, 7:24 AM   #1
fishnugget

New House Please recommend an antenna

Hello TV Fools,

I just bought a new house please recommend a new antenna for me. I am tired of getting ripped off by my cable provider.

Here is my report in my area,

http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wr...46ae7185c6d754
fishnugget is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-Nov-2013, 7:51 AM   #2
fishnugget

Sorry guys, Im still a little new at this...

I revised my report for a precise location...check it out and let me know.

http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wr...46ae8677fe7ecf
Old 17-Nov-2013, 7:55 AM   #3
StephanieS

Hi fishnugget,

Your radar plot, while not down to your specific address, gives a reasonable indication that you are in a good place for reception.

I would suggest your rerun your radar plot with the specific address and the antenna height you intend to operate at.

That said, a cursory examination shows you don't need a lot of horsepower. You are close and if installing on your roof with a clear line of sight and if your radar plot at your address is as good as your block level, a RCA ANT751 ought to do the job nicely.

I would point it near magnetic 310 running a single line of coax into your TV. You don't specify your situation, if you want more run to more than one TV or not. If you are running a long run and/or splitting the cable to different TVs you may need some additional equipment.

That said though, the ANT751 is nice early candidate for your situation.
StephanieS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-Nov-2013, 8:10 AM   #4
fishnugget

Quote:
Originally Posted by StephanieS View Post
Hi fishnugget,

Your radar plot, while not down to your specific address, gives a reasonable indication that you are in a good place for reception.

I would suggest your rerun your radar plot with the specific address and the antenna height you intend to operate at.