TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception

Notices

Old 18-Oct-2013, 3:35 AM   #1
mike99mws

Antenna selection help

The link to my signal analysis is http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wr...46ae7fd97f5504 . I am planning on putting an antenna above the roof(~15 off ground ) because I am surrounded by Pine trees ( North Florida ). There is only going to be one tv, and I am looking for the best setup to maximize the clear channels. I am a total newb with antennas, so any advice on what equipment to buy will be really appreciated. (antenna/amp/ anything you think will help). Right now only pick up 1-2 channels with a cheap indoor antenna.
There is an old antenna( unknown model ), Probably just going to reuse the pole.
http://www.prelevators.com/atenn2.jpg
mike99mws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-Oct-2013, 1:33 PM   #2
elmo

Welcome! Any reason why you don't want to use the existing outdoor antenna? What's the history on it?
elmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-Oct-2013, 1:55 PM   #3
mike99mws

The antenna was there and not hooked up when we bought the house. I know its an older analog antenna, not sure if it can be used with a digital converter. I will be at the house in a week and will be able to give you more information on it. Thanks for the quick response.
Old 18-Oct-2013, 8:18 PM   #4
Stereocraig

Quote:
Originally Posted by mike99mws View Post
The antenna was there and not hooked up when we bought the house. I know its an older analog antenna, not sure if it can be used with a digital converter. I will be at the house in a week and will be able to give you more information on it. Thanks for the quick response.
It's worth a try.

There are no such things as digital, or analog antennas, anymore than there are any such things as B/W, or color antennas.
Stereocraig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-Oct-2013, 9:02 PM   #5
mike99mws