TV Fool

TV Fool (http://forum.tvfool.com/index.php)
-   Help With Reception (http://forum.tvfool.com/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Preamplifier Reset (http://forum.tvfool.com/showthread.php?t=16171)

seeyabarney 8-Dec-2016 1:24 PM

Preamplifier Reset
 
I just put up a Televes UHF antenna and stacked it with a Televes VHF underneath. I pointed them both in the same direction and immediately got 20+ channels. Later that evening the channels were broken up and reception was bad on half of them. I replaced the cables and the same thing happened as far as great reception for a few hours and then back to spotty reception a few hours later. Out of frustration I went down to the basement and unplugged the preamp and plugged it back in again. Now I am getting my 20+ channels again. It this a common occurrence and what else would have caused this to happen if this little trick doesn't work again? Thank you.

ADTech 8-Dec-2016 4:09 PM

Please refer to your previous thread. This is likely a continuation and the old one was never followed up on.

seeyabarney 8-Dec-2016 5:23 PM

Answer
 
Thank you. I was able to get an answer from Solid Signal that I should be using the Televes amplifier/combiner. Amplification was not getting to the VHF stations with my setup. Thanks again.


All times are GMT. The time now is 6:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright © TV Fool, LLC