TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 27-Mar-2013, 1:07 AM   #1
rabbit73
Retired A/V Tech
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: S.E. VA
Posts: 2,516
Problem obtaining tvfool report

For the past few days I have not been able to obtain a tvfool report when using an address. I get the following error messages:

ERROR: The address could not be resolved. Please check the address or try entering coordinates instead.
ERROR: Longitude is out of range. Please check your location and try again.

If I enter coordinates instead of an address all is OK.

What's going on?
__________________
If you can not measure it, you can not improve it.
Lord Kelvin, 1883
http://www.megalithia.com/elect/aeri...ttpoorman.html
rabbit73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-Mar-2013, 12:15 AM   #2
rabbit73
Retired A/V Tech
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: S.E. VA
Posts: 2,516
TVFOOL reports seem to be acting like they should today. The angels must have heard me.

Thanks.
rabbit73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-Mar-2013, 10:33 PM   #3
phone man
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 117
I noticed the same thing in the last couple days but no difficulties today.
phone man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-Mar-2013, 5:54 AM   #4
rabbit73
Retired A/V Tech
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: S.E. VA
Posts: 2,516
Thank you phone man for confirmation of the problem.
rabbit73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT. The time now is 3:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © TV Fool, LLC