TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception

Notices

Old 21-Dec-2013, 1:27 AM   #1
crashHD

Is there an antenna good for two directions, 180 degrees apart?

I live between the Kansas City, and Columbia MO area.

http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wr...46ae05343a579c

KC is entirely UHF, Columbia is UHF, with 2 VHF Hi stations. There's a third VHF hi (K110J) in Columbia, but I am unconcerned with it. For that matter, I've never heard of any of the stations listed in purple font on the signal analysis page.

I bought a house a few years ago, and just recently hooked up to the antenna "just because it's there". If I had to guess, I'd say it's as old as the house (~30yrs), missing a few elements, and the rotator does not presently work.

Is there a good antenna for pulling from two opposite directions? I'm a little new to this, so correct me if I'm wrong, but what I should be looking for is one with as low of a front to back ratio as possible, right? Or am I stuck on needing either a rotator and picking which stations I want to watch, or needing two antennas?
crashHD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-Dec-2013, 1:55 AM   #2
teleview

+=>
-------
The Tvfool report says is only resolved Approximately.

Please make a Tvfool report with the Exact address.

If exact address does not work , go to the tvfool home page and click on >>Start MAPS<< , select a location/address close to your location , or use zip code , and move the pointer to your location and make and the Tvfool radar report and post it.

Last edited by teleview; 21-Dec-2013 at 2:22 AM. Reason: Clarify information and typos.
Old 21-Dec-2013, 2:08 AM   #3
GroundUrMast

ZIP Code Only...