TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception

Notices

Old 8-Dec-2016, 10:25 PM   #1
mjessup

Send a message via ICQ to mjessup
Exclamation Interested in cutting the cord

Hi I have a total budget of 1.5k and I want to get around 5 tv's connected to a antenna in the attic I'm a noob at this and was wondering if anyone could give me any recommendations I want to have as many channels as possible below is my TV Signal Analysis Results

http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wr...dfaf50bd2c213a
mjessup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-Dec-2016, 5:03 PM   #2
Jake V

These questions are best asked in the "Help with Reception" forum.

My first question is about your attic. What type of roofing and siding materials do you have? Sometimes houses are wrapped in material which includes metal or metal foil. That blocks reception. As does stucco and aluminum siding. And some roofing materials. If this is the case you may need to put the antenna on the roof.

Your signals are strong. I would start off with an Antennas Direct Clearstream C2V. Aim it at about 185 degrees using a compass. Attics are not alwasy friendly places for television reception. You may need to try several places, so I would run a line from the antenna to a small television that you take up there as you try to find the best place. Sometimes a few inches up, down, left or right, makes all the difference. Generally speaking, for you I'd recommend something with a good view to the south.

You have several channels to your northeast. My Network TV an a second PBS. It is very possible that you might receive those channels off the back of the antenna. However, you my need to remove the reflector (you can drill out the rivets and reattach them with screws if necessary).