TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Special Forums > TV Fool Discussion / Database Updates > TV Database Updates

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 5-Nov-2011, 2:44 PM   #1
Trip
RabbitEars Webmaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Charlotte Co., VA | Age: 23
Posts: 24
Send a message via AIM to Trip Send a message via Yahoo to Trip
Chattanooga Corrections

Hello,

Here's my new plot: http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wr...4bbaa60ba6c757

Just wanted to make a few notes about network affiliations and virtual channel numbers in the Chattanooga area.

WTVC should be 9.1
WNGH should be PBS
WELF should be TBN as 23.1
W31DO-D should be listed as "Pending" and Ind, not sure where it will map
WYHB-LD should be Ind as 39.1
W26BE and W21BZ should be Rel

WKSY-LD should be Ind as 21.1 and you are using the permit facility for 22 rather than the licensed facility on 21. The permit facility should be "Pending," while the licensed facility should be "Current."

I hope these updates help. Have a pleasant weekend.

- Trip
Trip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6-Nov-2011, 11:23 PM   #2
Dave Loudin
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: King George, VA
Posts: 659
No more VHF-LO adventures, then?
Dave Loudin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7-Nov-2011, 6:00 PM   #3
Trip
RabbitEars Webmaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Charlotte Co., VA | Age: 23
Posts: 24
Send a message via AIM to Trip Send a message via Yahoo to Trip
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Loudin View Post
No more VHF-LO adventures, then?
Not unless I want to toy with e-skip or trying to receive WUOA at 140 miles.

- Trip
Trip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-Nov-2011, 12:56 AM   #4
tripelo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 123
WWWB-LP (3,000 Watts Pending)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave Loudin
...VHF-LO adventures...
Anyone know what WWWB-LP is broadcasting (programming)?

It shows on Trip's Chatanooga 'Pending' TVfool plot as Channel 3.

Other TVfool plots (further North) list WWWB-LP as currently being on with 300 Watts, the 'Pending' lists it with 3,000 Watts.
tripelo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-Nov-2011, 7:38 PM   #5
Trip
RabbitEars Webmaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Charlotte Co., VA | Age: 23
Posts: 24
Send a message via AIM to Trip Send a message via Yahoo to Trip
Got an antenna setup, and three Atlanta stations are here 24/7: WSB, WAGA, WGCL. WUPA tries but there's a weak analog on 43 interfering, otherwise it would be in too. Same for WATL with an analog on 25. WBXX is very hard to catch which makes me think WPCH is interfering.

- Trip
Trip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-Feb-2012, 2:01 PM   #6
Trip
RabbitEars Webmaster
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Charlotte Co., VA | Age: 23
Posts: 24
Send a message via AIM to Trip Send a message via Yahoo to Trip
Good morning,

I wish to make an additional set of corrections to WOOT-LD.

Under "Current," WOOT-LD is now operating with its 5 kW STA. Under "Pending," the WOOT-LD construction permit has been modified and BMPDTL-20111114AXS should be shown rather than the old permit currently shown in your database.

Thank you!

- Trip
Trip is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back   TV Fool > Special Forums > TV Fool Discussion / Database Updates > TV Database Updates


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT. The time now is 10:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © TV Fool, LLC