TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception

Notices

Old 31-Jul-2013, 12:45 AM   #1
doug33taylor

Gulfport, MS area

I am at this same location (http://forum.tvfool.com/showthread.php?t=10514) and was really hoping to get some more information on how it was going the route the OP so took.

I am a complete novice but I did somewhat follow what was going on here. If I could boil down my thoughts down on to take the antenna plunge or not then, I would have only one question. Can I get the Saints game? LOL!!!

I want to just unplug my cable to the house and plug in an antenna so multiple tvs can be used. I am considering something like this

http://www.channelmaster.com/HD_tele...tenna_s/47.htm

But I might need an amp....maybe a rotor? I don;t have a clue what the best setup could be so any thoughts would be awesome. Thanks in advance, Doug

Last edited by GroundUrMast; 31-Jul-2013 at 4:46 PM.
doug33taylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-Jul-2013, 4:54 PM   #2
GroundUrMast

To avoid confusion, I've moved your post to a stand alone thread. Your reception conditions may or may not match those of @jcc. To be sure you get advice or suggestions based on your actual conditions, please post a link to your TV Fool reception report.

Feel free to post to @jcc's thread, inquiring about their results, but let's work on the details of your situation in this thread.

Thanks, & welcome to the forum.

(Please direct account activation inquiries to 'admin')

Last edited by GroundUrMast; 31-Jul-2013 at 4:56 PM. Reason: gramar / sp.
GroundUrMast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-Jul-2013, 7:31 PM   #3
doug33taylor

Sorry about that and I understand now how my physical address plays its part in getting personalized advice and stuff. Thanks.

http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wr...46ae27ccc2e38d