TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 30-Jul-2012, 3:23 PM   #1
maconmatt
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
Complete Newb...will you analyze my OTA report?

I'm looking to ditch my DirecTV and start using an OTA setup. I really have no idea what i need, but ran a TVFool report.

Can any of you help me determine what setup/antenna would work best for me?

My report

Thanks!
Matt
maconmatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-Jul-2012, 4:55 PM   #2
GroundUrMast
Moderator
 
GroundUrMast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Greater Seattle Area
Posts: 4,750
A Winegard HD7694P pointed at 145 compass will provide reception of the major networks.

The antenna will perform best if it's not obstructed by trees or buildings.

http://www.3starinc.com/
http://www.winegarddirect.com/viewit...P%29&p=HD7694P
http://www.solidsignal.com/c/product...ennas-supplies
www.amazon.com
GroundUrMast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-Jul-2012, 4:59 PM   #3
maconmatt
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
Thank you!
maconmatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-Jul-2012, 8:18 PM   #4
teleview
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Tv Reception.

Important question --> How many Tv's are/will be connected??

Here are some above the roof antenna mounts.

http://www.ronard.com/909911.html , http://www.ronard.com/34424560.html , http://www.ronard.com/ychim.html , http://www.ronard.com.

Buy the ronard antenna mounts at solidsignal by typing the word ronard in the solidsignal search box.

http://www.solidsignal.com

Last edited by teleview; 30-Jul-2012 at 8:22 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 30-Jul-2012, 8:26 PM   #5
teleview
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Tv Reception.

The Tv/s Must Channel Scan for the Broadcast Tv Channels sometimes named the 'Air Channels' or 'Antenna Channels' in the Tv setup menu because the Tv transmissions travel through the air from the transmitting antenna to the receiving antenna.

DO NOT channel scan for cable tv channels.
  Reply With Quote
Old 31-Jul-2012, 2:03 AM   #6
maconmatt
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
We will only have 2 tvs connected...3 max.
maconmatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-Jul-2012, 4:14 AM   #7
GroundUrMast
Moderator
 
GroundUrMast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Greater Seattle Area
Posts: 4,750
WPGA is rather weak... I think it's worth receiving though: http://www.rabbitears.info/market.ph...n=WPGA#station

Add an Antennas Direct CPA-19 preamplifier to the system and you should be able to enjoy that programing also.
__________________
If the well is dry and you don't see rain on the horizon, you'll need to dig the hole deeper. (If the antenna can't get the job done, an amp won't fix it.)

(Please direct account activation inquiries to 'admin')
GroundUrMast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-Jul-2012, 5:16 AM   #8
teleview
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Tv Reception.

For 1 Tv connected use no splitter.

For 2 Tv's connected use a

HFS-2D , 2 way splitter.

For 3 Tv's connected use a

HFS-3D , 3 way splitter.

These splitters pass power form the power supply in the house to the amplifier part that is mounted close to the antenna.

http://www.hollandelectronics.com , also available at , http://www.solidsignal.com.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT. The time now is 8:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © TV Fool, LLC