TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Yesterday, 5:13 PM   #121
blackstone
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 125
Couple stations took a while to load or show.
When I went to the channel menu those stations were "weak"

The signal strength is either "good", "normal" or "weak"

Right now, everything is watchable
blackstone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 5:25 PM   #122
Nascarken
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 348
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim View Post
So is the the inserter/combiner that Blackstone indicates he had in his antenna system???
-----
Edit: Never mind, I reread a few times and I understand now. He had the Antennas Direct version of a UVSJ on hand all along, just not installed in his system. Great! Hopefully he can install that and get things working properly.
Wow that's a lot of insert loss!!!
Use a Johansson amp kit and it will make up
For the insert loss vhf,of35dbg/uhf10/45:dbg!!
Mast mount AMP 24 volts POWER supply
Let's you hook up 2tv's together no T connections to hook up 2tv's together.
No M.Games.

Last edited by Nascarken; Yesterday at 5:42 PM.
Nascarken is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 5:49 PM   #123
Tim
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Acworth, GA
Posts: 168
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nascarken View Post
Wow that's a lot of insert loss!!!
Insertion loss of 0.5 to 0.8 dB is negligible.
Tim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 5:50 PM   #124
Nascarken
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 348
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackstone View Post
Couple stations took a while to load or show.
When I went to the channel menu those stations were "weak"

The signal strength is either "good", "normal" or "weak"

Right now, everything is watchable
Ok how menney bar's for GOOD how many miles away.?
To "WEAK"??
And what is the kind antennas
are you experiment with.
And are you using an mast mount amp.

Last edited by Nascarken; Yesterday at 5:54 PM.
Nascarken is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 6:15 PM   #125
Nascarken
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 348
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim View Post
Insertion loss of 0.5 to 0.8 dB is negligible.
Ok but not good the name of the game with tv is
No insert loss the better and if you have insert loss
To get back some of your loss use a mast mount AMP
And see the weak SIGNAL becume a good signals.
Nascarken is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 6:25 PM   #126
blackstone
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 125
I do have 2 mast mounted preamps, nascarken.
I don't have bars; just good, normal and weak

I have a channel master 5020 and antennas direct DB 8E
blackstone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 1:30 AM   #127
bobsgarage
Senior Member
 
bobsgarage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Beach Park IL
Posts: 153
Attention Nascarken !!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nascarken View Post
Wow that's a lot of insert loss!!!
I would love to see ADTECK' b.nis card!!
Like antenna Direct marketing
said to ask for.
Nascarken, you need to stop trolling everybody's threads. You trolled my thread to the point that everybody complained and Admin had to eliminate your posts about not believing AD Tech is an employee of Antennas Direct. It's already been proven to you. I already told you I talked to Ben at Antennas Direct, and got a personal e-mail from AD Tech. (not "AD teck")

And, you called Rabbit a liar. You didn't believe the photo he posted from the newspaper article was actually AD Tech. It takes a lot to get under his skin and you did it! I never saw where you apologized to him.

I'm going to submit a complaint about your trolling. (Again)


Everybody's tired of hearing about your set up. Everybody has a different need for different antennas and preamps. Just because your's works great for your situation doesn't mean everybody needs a Johanssen amp and 2 "Winegrud" 8200U's 2 91XGs on a 150 foot Tower.

Get it? Not everybody needs your setup.!

Now, go away. Stop trolling.


Last edited by jrgagne99; Today at 1:35 PM. Reason: content
bobsgarage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 1:48 AM   #128
Tim
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Acworth, GA
Posts: 168
BobsGarage,

If there are group members whose posts you don't want to see, you can click on their Username, click on User Lists, click on Add to Ignore List.

From then on you will see that they posted something, but you won't see what they posted. It cleans up the threads nicely.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.JPG (38.7 KB, 2 views)
File Type: jpg Capture1.JPG (59.3 KB, 1 views)
Tim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT. The time now is 2:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © TV Fool, LLC