TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Enthusiast's Exchange

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-Jan-2014, 3:41 AM   #1
stvcmty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 135
DTV signal but nothing to display?

I am in the Baltimore area.

Tonight I used the HDHome Run Config (GUI) to look at channels. I got to 39, and I have 54% signal strength, 75% signal quality, and 100% symbol quality. However, the "view" button is greyed out.

I went to my LG TV, and used manual tuning to go to real CH 39. It showed usable strength and quality, but said "no signal".

WMJF has a CP to cover a digital station on RF 39. Am I seeing the testing of that, with a signal being sent, but no video content to display?

Thanks!
stvcmty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-Jan-2014, 11:05 PM   #2
stvcmty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 135
Now there is content in the signal on RF39.

39.1 is the video for classic arts show case, no sound. It ways 39.1 WLPX.
39.2 is video for what looks like local content, no audio. 39.2 WMJF
39.3 and 39.4 show up on the HDHR but not the LG TV. On the HDHR they both show color bars.

At one point, TV fool had a CP for WMJF's digital signal on RF19, but that was not allowed because of LM constrictions. Now TV fool does not have the WMJF CP, but rabbit ears does have the CH39, and it appears something is on the air.

It looks like a new channel is coming to Baltimore.

(As an aside, Classic Arts Showcase is still on RF16 in analog)
stvcmty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-Jan-2014, 11:28 PM   #3
ADTech
Antennas Direct Tech Supp
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,742
If you can, grab a TSReader capture and forward it to Trip at rabbitears.info so he can update his database on the site.
__________________
Antennas Direct Tech Support

For support and recommendations regarding our products, please contact us directly at https://www.antennasdirect.com/customer-service.html

Sorry, I'm not a mod and cannot assist with your site registration.
ADTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-Jan-2014, 5:02 PM   #4
stvcmty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by ADTech View Post
If you can, grab a TSReader capture and forward it to Trip at rabbitears.info so he can update his database on the site.
I did, and it is updated. http://www.rabbitears.info/market.ph...&callsign=wmjf
stvcmty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Enthusiast's Exchange


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT. The time now is 8:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © TV Fool, LLC