TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception

Notices

Old 2-Mar-2012, 2:22 AM   #1
johnny4lsu

CS4 and CS5....Need advice on where to point and how to install

I'm a complete noob so please bear with me. I purchased the CS4 and CS5 and was hoping to catch all of the major channels. CBS, ABC, NBC, FOX. Can you guys tell me if these antennas can pick all those up and if so, which direction should I point them. Any other accessories needed to pick them up? Thanks for any help you can give me.

http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wr...0b862fd3cd68e8

Thanks in Advance,

Johnny
johnny4lsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2-Mar-2012, 2:35 AM   #2
johnny4lsu

Have a CS4 and CS5 and need help

http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wr...0b862fd3cd68e8

I'm a complete noob and need help from you guys on direction, height, and other information. I have a CS4 and CS5 and I would like to catch the major broadcast channels FOX, CBS, ABC, NBC. Is this possible with my location and with these antennas? Do I need additional accessories? Which direction should I point these? Can I install them on the same mast?

My address is: (if this helps any)
Redacted for protection of OP's privacy
Washington, LA

Thanks in advance,

Johnny

Last edited by GroundUrMast; 2-Mar-2012 at 6:54 AM. Reason: Redacted OP's street address
Old 2-Mar-2012, 3:30 PM   #3
Dave Loudin

I think you can get by with just the C5! To help appreciate what follows, read this document from Antennas Direct's site. Also keep in mind that the desired noise margin once we're done is +15. All your desired available stations have signals that are much stronger than that, which makes this much easier.