TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Over The Air Services > Help With Reception

Notices

Old 16-Nov-2011, 5:48 AM   #1
Wasecamn

Help in Southern Waseca/Otisco Minnesota

Hello,

I was looking for any suggestions or help in interpretating my search results.

**http://www.tvfool.com/option=com_wra...ec12f6150d59e3

We are most interested in being able to watch the Vikings as well as Monday night football games, and our local news. Being able to watch Lenobwould be a plus but could survive without.

I am new at this but it looks to be multi directional to get all the locals, plus the fox channel with Vikings.

Thank you in advance for any help on which antenna might work best!
Beth
Wasecamn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-Nov-2011, 6:32 PM   #2
Tower Guy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wasecamn View Post
Thank you in advance for any help on which antenna might work best!
Beth
Monday Night Football is on ESPN, not available over the air.

In your case I'd install a Winegard HD7698P aimed at 117°. along with a AP8700 preamp. If you wanted a second CBS station, add a Y10-7-13 aimed at 266° using a channel 12 Jointenna.
Tower Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-Nov-2011, 2:52 AM   #3
Wasecamn

Hi, thanks for your help!
I was hoping to find an antenna that would help me get KARE 11' i should have clarified. Monday night football does air on local OTA channels in the home and away teams' local areas. I watced the game this past Monday on KARE. I realize I wont be able to watch non local teams OTA.
Old 17-Nov-2011, 3:02 AM   #4
Wasecamn

http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wr...ec12f6150d59e3

Reposting the link.
Old 17-Nov-2011, 2:04 PM   #5
Tower Guy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wasecamn View Post
Monday night football does air on local OTA channels in the home and away teams' local areas.
Ah yes, I forgot about that.

To get KARE you'll need a dedicated high VHF antenna. The two options are Antennacraft Y10-7-13 or Winegard YA1713 aimed at 11°.