TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Special Forums > TV Fool Discussion / Database Updates

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 5-Aug-2018, 8:28 PM   #1
rabbit73
Retired A/V Tech
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: S.E. VA
Posts: 2,270
Updates

PM from Pondhopper:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pondhopper
Rabbit,

Can you post that WEAU out of Eau Claire Wisconsin is at 0N0E rather than it's true location of N44.663712/W-90.961661. I have registered twice, and have not recieved the "authorizing email" that would allow me to post.

Thanks.
I see that WEAU isn't listed on a report for Eau Claire. There are many errors in the database used to generate reports because of Repack changes. I doubt that the database will be corrected because of a shortage of TVFool staff.
http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wr...90387dca57fd60

but it is listed at rabbitears.info:

https://www.rabbitears.info/market.p...&callsign=weau

Which lists it at
Location: Pea Creek (WI)
44 39' 50" N (44.663889) Latitude
90 57' 41" W (-90.961389) Longitude (NAD83)

Attached Images
File Type: jpg PondhopperTVF WEAU Tower.JPG (185.7 KB, 227 views)
__________________
If you can not measure it, you can not improve it.
Lord Kelvin, 1883
http://www.megalithia.com/elect/aeri...ttpoorman.html

Last edited by rabbit73; 5-Aug-2018 at 11:10 PM.
rabbit73 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 5-Aug-2018, 10:12 PM   #2
Nascarken
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 234
Cool Well thank you rabbit,73,

Quote:
Originally Posted by rabbit73 View Post
PM from Pondhopper:


I see that WEAU isn't listed on a report for Eau Claire. There are many errors in the database used to generate reports because of Repack changes. I doubt that the database will be corrected because of a shortage of TVFool staff.
http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wr...90387dca57fd60

but it is listed at rabbitears.info:

https://www.rabbitears.info/market.p...&callsign=weau


Which lists it at
Location: Pea Creek (WI)
44 39' 50" N (44.663889) Latitude
90 57' 41" W (-90.961389) Longitude (NAD83)
Well rabbit THANK you for the update,and keep up the good work,73,for know
Nascarken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-Aug-2018, 1:31 AM   #3
rabbit73
Retired A/V Tech
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: S.E. VA
Posts: 2,270
PM from Pondhopper that gives link for 0,0 coordinates for WEAU:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pondhopper
Thank you for the link. It does indeed show 0,0 coordinates for WEAU. My guess is that if it has been dropped from the database in error, it will not be included in a TVFool report and there will not be a coverage map available.

Here is the FCC Longley-Rice coverage map for WEAU:



and this is the link to the map:

https://www.rabbitears.info/contour....a&site=1&map=Y
Attached Images
File Type: jpg PondhopperTVF WEAU Cov.JPG (279.1 KB, 171 views)
__________________
If you can not measure it, you can not improve it.
Lord Kelvin, 1883
http://www.megalithia.com/elect/aeri...ttpoorman.html

Last edited by rabbit73; 22-Aug-2018 at 1:54 AM.
rabbit73 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back   TV Fool > Special Forums > TV Fool Discussion / Database Updates


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT. The time now is 2:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © TV Fool, LLC