TV Fool  

Go Back   TV Fool > Special Forums > TV Fool Discussion / Database Updates > TV Database Updates

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 5-Dec-2013, 12:53 PM   #1
stell27@nc.rr.com
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
WZGS-CD in Raleigh, NC area is silent

WZGS-CD is no longer broadcasting a signal.

Here is a wiki reference: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/WZGS-CD

Here is the FCC page: https://licensing.fcc.gov/cgi-bin/ws...&fac_num=41095
stell27@nc.rr.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5-Dec-2013, 4:18 PM   #2
ADTech
Antennas Direct Tech Supp
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,843
TVFool does not track stations that are "Silent".
__________________
Antennas Direct Tech Support

For support and recommendations regarding our products, please contact us directly at https://www.antennasdirect.com/customer-service.html

Sorry, I'm not a mod and cannot assist with your site registration.
ADTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5-Dec-2013, 4:21 PM   #3
stell27@nc.rr.com
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
The station still shows up on the database when I enter my address.
stell27@nc.rr.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5-Dec-2013, 5:53 PM   #4
stell27@nc.rr.com
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 3
I just did another scan and now find UHF channel 44. I am guessing this was a reception problem and combined with the wikipedia article led me to believe this was no longer broadcasting. My error!
stell27@nc.rr.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5-Dec-2013, 8:02 PM   #5
ADTech
Antennas Direct Tech Supp
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2,843
Quote:
Originally Posted by stell27@nc.rr.com View Post
The station still shows up on the database when I enter my address.
The TVFool database has the data in it from the FCC's licensing database, such as it is. If there's a license or a construction permit issued, then it shows up in the TVFool database. If there is an error or omission in the FCC data, a common enough occurrence, then the same will be reflected in the TVFool data unless Andy goes in and manually changes it. With 4000-5000 non-full power stations in the country, that isn't likely to happen.
__________________
Antennas Direct Tech Support

For support and recommendations regarding our products, please contact us directly at https://www.antennasdirect.com/customer-service.html

Sorry, I'm not a mod and cannot assist with your site registration.
ADTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Go Back   TV Fool > Special Forums > TV Fool Discussion / Database Updates > TV Database Updates


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT. The time now is 7:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © TV Fool, LLC