TV Fool

TV Fool (http://forum.tvfool.com/index.php)
-   Help With Reception (http://forum.tvfool.com/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Lost my favorite stations-antenna Issue? (http://forum.tvfool.com/showthread.php?t=16560)

Hiker Dude 6-Feb-2019 12:31 AM

Lost my favorite stations-antenna Issue?

Here is my location report:
http://www.tvfool.com/?option=com_wr...90383544d10c80

I have a Channel Master Advantage 100 (about 8 years old).
mounted on the Antenna is a Channel Master HDP269 12DB Gain Pre Amp.
I also have a rotor.
The coax is grounded at the pole base for lighting protection.
I also replaced the 300 ohm to 75 ohm matching transformer that is mounted on the antenna.
In my home I have an amplifier for my televisions-- Electtroline EDA 2100 amp 54-1000MHZ with +15 DB output. This amp feeds a 6 way splitter--5-1000mhz with 5.9 db output at each connector (5 are used and one has a termination cap on the output)
I have always received the following stations very clearly:
the listed CBS stations / fox/NBC/ABC/PBS*
(*PBS required slight rotation of rotor to pick up signal)
The Virtual numbers are 3.1/3.2/3.3/3.4/ 6.1 / 6.2/ 6.3/ 6.4/10.1/10.2/10.3/10.4/23.1/23.2/23.3/23.4/29.1/29.2/47.1

MY Problem;
I no longer receive 10.1/10.2/10.3/10.4/23.1/23.2/23.3/23.4/29.1/29.2/47.1

This was a gradual issue as it started getting worse over the last 4 months.
Usually a slight rotation of the rotor would fix the issue but channel 10.1 (wtaj), and the 23.1 (ABC) stations would pixelate a lot and freeze the image on the screen

I have moved the antenna up and down and rescanned.
I have tried various slight rotations with the rotor with no help.
I have removed and bypassed the antenna preamp--(no help)
I am willing to spend money on a better Antenna system if need be.
looking for advice.

Hiker Dude 8-Feb-2019 12:09 AM

1 Attachment(s)