TV Fool

TV Fool (http://forum.tvfool.com/index.php)
-   General Site Feedback / Discussion (http://forum.tvfool.com/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Site is broken! (http://forum.tvfool.com/showthread.php?t=16496)

spookstaz 21-Aug-2018 5:41 PM

Site is broken!
 
Hello! I just tried using the TV Signal Locator and after entering my coordinates I got a results page with no image, and no channel information.

What happened??

ADTech 21-Aug-2018 8:49 PM

The site isn't broken, I've been using it all day.


The most likely reason for your experience would have something to do with whatever location data you entered. Try entering your location data into Google Maps and see if Maps can resolve it. If not, you have your answer since TVFool uses Google Maps for geocoding.


Of course, it's also possible that the geocoding is correct but there's nothing anywhere near you.

rabbit73 21-Aug-2018 10:26 PM

Welcome, spookstaz

Where are you located?

I can run a generic report for you to test the system.


All times are GMT. The time now is 2:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © TV Fool, LLC