TV Fool

TV Fool (http://forum.tvfool.com/index.php)
-   TV Database Updates (http://forum.tvfool.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   CKVR Barrie (http://forum.tvfool.com/showthread.php?t=8913)

nick 27-May-2012 3:08 PM

CKVR Barrie
 
Is CKVR only broadcasting in analog? TV Fool said they were broadcasting digital on channel 10, but now TV Fool is saying it is only analog on their old analog channel 3.
So what is going on?

mtownsend 31-May-2012 5:29 PM

We refresh our data from the Industry Canada database, and as of today (5/31), their database still shows CKVR-TV (ch 3) as "operational" and CKVR-DT (ch 10) as "authorized". This means that in our analysis tools, CKVR-TV will show up as "current" (things we believe are on the air) and CKVR-DT will show up as "pending" (things that may or may not be on the air, but are authorized by the regulator to be on the air).

If you are curious to know what the CKVR-DT signal strength will be like at your location, you can select the "pending" results to see those numbers.

If we have confirmation that CKVR-DT is already on the air, we can modify our database to put it in the "current" category even before Industry Canada makes the update to their database.

We do hope that all the regulators maintain up-to-date databases, but we can make adjustments as necessary when some of the records get out-of-sync with actual transmitter deployments.

x4mer 15-Jun-2012 3:49 AM

CKVR 3 shut down, and CKVR-DT 10 (3.1) went live, mid to late 2011.


All times are GMT. The time now is 7:15 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © TV Fool, LLC