TV Fool

TV Fool (http://forum.tvfool.com/index.php)
-   TV Database Updates (http://forum.tvfool.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   WFIE not showing (http://forum.tvfool.com/showthread.php?t=16395)

mars1162 27-Nov-2017 3:02 PM

WFIE not showing
 
WFIE is not showing on my channel search on TV Fools signal strength map with all the other stations in my area. It is about 13 miles from my location. Their tower is located in Henderson KY on Wolf Road. It is listed locally as channel 14 on a 1000 foot transmitting tower. It may really be on channel 26

dbseeker 27-Nov-2017 4:44 PM

Receiving WFIE over the air just fine in Newburgh. If you have been previously receiving, would suggest clearing digital glitches in TV by unhooking antenna from tv and scan to clear, then reconnect and do double rescan. I have had issues with older Samsung TV's not picking up all subchannels in the past despite trying all the usual diagnostic tricks.

mars1162 27-Nov-2017 5:33 PM

wfie
 
I posted this thread in data base errors.. I didn't mean to imply it wasn't being scanned into my TV, it is on mine. I rewrote post to clarify somewhat, sorry

ADTech 27-Nov-2017 9:58 PM

Please read this thread in its entirety: http://forum.tvfool.com/showthread.php?t=16376


All times are GMT. The time now is 3:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright © TV Fool, LLC